Off-season = ****

So, those "we haven’t won a World Series in over 70 years" Red Sox went and won another one. I fell in love with the 2004 Red Sox team, and I especially wanted them to beat the Cardinals after the NLCS. But this year, I really hoped that the Rockies would keep up their winning ways, since this year’s Red Sox team was…eh. I think I like Pedroia, and I do like Mike Lowell, but other than that, I could care less. Oh well though, it’s over now.

As for the Houston off-season…I don’t really want to talk about it. Well, actually, I do, because if I didn’t, then I wouldn’t be over here. I can’t understand the trade for Michael Bourn. What is Josh Anderson, chopped liver? Do we really think that we’re going to get a premier starting pitcher with him as trade bait? What are we going to do with him if we don’t trade him? Houston is known for letting their young prospects go to waste, and this might be another prime example.

On a side note, I am really going to miss Brad Lidge, and I am REALLY REALLY going to miss Eric Bruntlett. We are losing our Ivy League players right and left. I am also sad about losing Eric Munson earlier in the off-season. I don’t understand how Quintero is that much better than Munce.

Congrats to Carlos Lee winning the Silver Slugger award…at least something good came out of this season. He really did have a great offensive year.

2 comments

  1. Bill

    Welcome to the Ed Wade era. As a Phillies fan we dealt with bad trades, bad signings, and overall bad decisions. My best advise to you would be to hope the team realizes Wade was a big mistake and realizes they need someone who understands baseball, not a public relations guy turned GM.
    http://philliesphorum.mlblogs.com

  2. gjb1941@aol.com

    Aloha from Hawaii. Now that we have a president and vice president of Red Sox nation.

    I think the president and vice president should look at possibly looking for governors for Red Sox nation of each state. I would love to be the governor of Red Sox nation of the State of Hawaii

Leave a Reply

